Golden Crabs Awards — 11 Comments

  1. Grandad,

    “And in particular the Irish Internet Industry”

    Please don’t tell me that Americans are excluded from receiving these awards.

    We’re as full of S*it as anybody else, and don”t you forget it !!!!!!

  2. Noooooo!!! Everyone is entitled to enter/nominate. It is just that the award system in Ireland is so bad. So I gave them/us a special mention.

  3. Can anyone enter or do we have to pay you a “nominal” fee also? If not can I enter. I’d like to enter mine under the “Most Pointless” category, or perhaps the “The Best Themeless Blog” award?

  4. No fee, John. We don’t to be like that Spidery crowd!

    Nominations aren’t open yet, so hold your horses…..

  5. ‘Nominations aren’t open yet, so hold your horses…..’

    I have no horse! What will I hold????

  6. Can’t wait to see the rules and regulations. You will announce the nominees prior to the award ceremony, won’t you?

  7. Grandad,

    I want to enter the category for anti-spam system. I have now set my filters so that everything coming into my public address goes straight into Trash. This keeps my folders very tidy, but does mean I miss out on the millions that my friends in Ghana, Ivory Coast and Nigeria want to send me. However, whats $10 million worth compared to having an empty inbox?

  8. Hoof – Just be patient. I’m beginning to regret this!

    Ian – These are web awards, not tweaks to mail-reader awards. I’m afraid you’ll have to go somewhere else. But you won’t see this, because it will be marked as Trash?!

Hosted by Curratech Blog Hosting